[l = BOOKING FEE PAYMENTS - INSTRUCTIONS

IMPORTANT - PLEASE READ
FAILURE TO PAY $12 FEE COULD RESULT IN $102 IN COURT FEES AND LOSS OF DRIVERS LICENSE

You have been issued a citation for failing to pay a $12.00 booking fee. [Public Act 121 of 2003, Section 4b(1)).
You are allowed only 5 business days to pay the $12.00 fee before the citation is filed with the court.

Day 1 of the 5 business days is the day of the citation-release from jail.

Keep your receipt as proof of payment.
You can pay the $12.00 in person at: Calhoun County Office of the Sheriff
Administration - Booking Fee
161 E. Michigan Ave.
Battle Creek, MI 49014, or
After the 5™ business day, the citation will be filed with the court.
FAILURE TO PAY $12 FEE COULD RESULT IN $102 IN COURT FEES AND LOSS OF DRIVERS
LICENSE AND LATE FEES. AN, E L

Once the citation is received by the court, you cannot pay the $12.00 booking fee in lieu of the fine and cost.

You may request a refund of the $12.00 booking fee if:
1. The charges against you were criminal, AND

2. The prosecution against you was terminated or you were found not guilty on ALL charges.

To request a refund, please complete the form below and return it to our Administrative Offices with a copy of your
receipt, and proof of termination of prosecution or not guilty disposition.
This form can be mailed to: Calhoun County Office of the Sheriff
Att: Booking Fee Refund
161 East Michigan Ave.
Battle Creek, MI 49014

Plese Print

Claimant’s Name: Date of Birth:
Current Address:
City State Zip
Court where prosecution was terminated or claimant found not guilty:
Court:
Date of termination or claimant found not guilty: / /

I certify and attest that I paid a $12.00 booking fee and am entitled to a refund as outlined above.

Claimant’s Signature Date

*Attach copy of payment receipt showing booking fee to this reimbursement claim*
$2- 701-7800-22800.610  $10-265-2338-60710
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