Employee Recognition



"Calhoun County encourages employee retention by promoting a culture of engagement through communication, appreciation and recognition."
ERC Members:
Commissioner Kathy-Sue Dunn
Kelli Scott, County Administrator/Controller
Sarah Parker, Circuit Court
Shannon Koepke, District Court
Brent Thelen, GIS
Brigette Reichenbaugh, Health Department
Megan Sharkey, Human Resources
Ingrid Ault, MSU Extension
Melissa Jelinek, Prosecutor's Office
Mary Jo Crumpton, Road Department
Nina Baranowski, Treasurer's Office
Melinda Weaver, Treasurer's Office
Brittany Clifton, Water Resources


Employee of the Month Nomination Information

  • Any Calhoun County employee (excluding Elected & Appointed Officials and temporary/contract employees) in good standing who has not already received the Employee of the Month award during the previous 12 months is eligible to be nominated.
  • Anyone may submit a nomination including members of the public, co-workers, supervisors, elected officials, etc.  Self-nominations are not permitted.
  • Nominations will be reviewed by the ERC monthly.
  • Nominations not immediately selected will be considered for 12 months.


Calhoun County, 315 West Green Street, Marshall, MI 49068 | Phone: (269) 781-0700 | Employees Only Contact Webmaster Translate this page:
© 2017 Calhoun County. All Rights Reserved|Design and development by Americaneagle.com|Privacy Policy|Terms & Conditions|Site Map|Acrobat|Intranet|RSS |Facebook