About the Public Health Department

Hours & Locations
Calhoun County Public Health Department (CCPHD) is proud of its success protecting and promoting the public's health. By assuring a competent public health workforce, CCPHD increases the public’s understanding of the importance -- and need -- for public health. The CCPHD administrative staff assures a strong financial, physical, and technological infrastructure.

Administrative Staff     |     Board of Health     |     Board of Commissioners     |     Medical Examiner

 CCPHD Administrative Staff:

  • Eric Pessell, BA, REHS, Health Officer
  • Brigette Reichenbaugh, MBA, Deputy Health Officer
  • William Nettleton, MD, MPH, Medical Director
  • Hailey Black, BSN, RN, Family Public Health Director
  • Kevin Green, MPH, REHS, HHS, Environmental Public Health Director
  • Chloe Lark, MSN, RN, Child and Adolescent Supervisor
  • Sarah Lennon, BSN, RN, Nurse-Family Partnership Supervisor
  • Lauren Lewandowski, MPH, Community Public Health Director
  • Kim Muggio, Clinic Supervisor
  • Vacant, IBCLC, WIC Supervisor

[back to top]

Board of Health

The Health Department receives general oversight by a seven-member Board of Health. As part of the general oversight, the Board of Health submits the annual CCPHD balanced budget for presentation to the Board of Commissioners. The Board of Commissioners and Calhoun County Administrator/Controller provide final oversight for the health department.

  • Mary Jo Byrne, Chairperson, Marshall
  • Mark Crawford, Vice-Chairperson, Battle Creek
  • Vivian Davis, Albion
  • Sonja Elder, Battle Creek
  • Rebecca Fleury, Battle Creek
  • Jeannie Goodrich, Battle Creek
  • Derek King, County Commissioner, Battle Creek

Board of Health Agendas and Minutes     |     Board of Health Meeting Schedule[back to top]

Board of Health Meeting Schedule[back to top]