Calhoun County Public Health Department (CCPHD) is proud of its success protecting and promoting the public's health. By assuring a competent public health workforce, CCPHD increases the public’s understanding of the importance -- and need -- for public health. The CCPHD administrative staff assures a strong financial, physical, and technological infrastructure.

Administrative Staff     |     Board of Health     |     Board of Commissioners     |     Medical Examiner

 CCPHD Administrative Staff:

  • Eric Pessell, BA, REHS, Health Officer
  • Brigette Reichenbaugh, MBA, Deputy Health Officer
  • William Nettleton, MD, MPH, Medical Director
  • Kevin Green, MPH, REHS, HHS, Environmental Public Health Director
  • Teatrice Williams, MBA, Community Health Supervisor
  • Vacant, Maternal Child Health Supervisor
  • Vanessa Jeffers, BSN, RN, Clinic Supervisor
  • Vacant, Community Health Supervisor
  • Vacant, WIC Supervisor

[back to top]

Board of Health

The Health Department receives general oversight by a seven-member Board of Health. As part of the general oversight, the Board of Health submits the annual CCPHD balanced budget for presentation to the Board of Commissioners. The Board of Commissioners and Calhoun County Administrator/Controller provide final oversight for the health department.

  • Mary Jo Byrne, Chairperson, Marshall
  • Mark Crawford, Vice-Chairperson, Battle Creek
  • Sonja Elder, Battle Creek
  • Rebecca Fleury, Battle Creek
  • Steve Frisbie, County Commissioner, Battle Creek
  • James McKernan, Battle Creek
  • Nancy Mullett, Battle Creek

Board of Health Minutes     |     Board of Health Meeting Schedule

[back to top]